Duck, Duck, Porcupine!

Duck, Duck, Porcupine! Review

Big Duck likes to boss around her younger brother, Little Duck, and she fancies herself the leader of their trio--when joined by their gentle friend Porcupine. Little Duck doesn't speak yet, but through his expressions and his actions, he shows that he has a better grasp on any situation than his older sister. Told entirely through dialogue and visual storytelling with subtle humor throughout, Little Duck ends up getting the trio out of whatever jam they are in.

Moving into an exciting new paper over board reader format, Salina Yoon's early readers are perfect for fans of bestselling series like Elephant & Piggie and Ballet Cat, giving all her picture book fans a fantastic next step for reading fun.

Title:Duck, Duck, Porcupine!
Edition Language:English

Enjoy the book review !

    Duck, Duck, Porcupine! Reviews

  • Matt

    Neo and I tackled three more stories about this interesting trio: 1) A Perfect Day for a Picnic With the sun shining, Big Duck and Porcupine are ready for a lovely picnic. However, Little Duck sees so...

  • Kate Buechler

    Loved how each story ended with Little Duck staring into the camera. ...

  • Franki Sibberson

    Love this new series! Perfect for readers of Elephant and Piggie and Ballet Cat:-) ...

  • Jason

    Oh man, every time little duck stares at the reader at the end of each story I crack up. He never says a word, but he knows what's up....

  • Lee Ann

    A friend's daughter read this book to me so I'm counting it towards my 2017 reading challenge. :p It has three adorable stories following the lovable characters Big Duck, Little Duck, and Porcupine, a...

  • Josiah

    I received my copy of Duck, Duck, Porcupine! free through the Goodreads First Reads program. It feels obvious to me that this is a book in the grand tradition of Arnold Lobel's Frog and Toad, but I s...

  • Juliana Lee

    Two ducks and a porcupine... three best friends! Big Duck has big ideas. Porcupine is fretful. But Little Duck who doesn't have much to say (actually he never speaks) has the common sense to play in t...

  • Kathy

    Cute early reader. Works as a read aloud or for a young child to read to you. Simple illustrations and humorous text made this a book I enjoyed. ...

  • Becky

    First sentence: This is the perfect day for a picnic, Porcupine! Premise/plot: Duck, Duck, Porcupine is the first book in a new early reader series starring Big Duck, Little Duck, and Porcupine. There...

  • Lynn

    An absolutely adorable entry in the early reader field. Yoon gets it just right with this one. A careful use of simple words right out of the kindergarten sight word list makes it one some readers wil...